A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen - Johann Sebastian Bach

with an introduction by David Owen Norris


A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen
A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen




€23.75 Incl. Tax
Directly available

Delivery time,
We do everything we can to deliver this article on the promised day. However, in a single case it is possible that the delivery is delayed due to circumstances.

+ -

Earn 1,150 Poppels with this product

Product description

This celebrated collection contains arrangements prepared for Harriet Cohen by some of Britain's finest composers, such as Frank Bridge, William Walton, and Ralph Vaughan Williams, and includes favourites such as 'Sleepers, Wake', 'In dulci jubilo', and the Andante from Brandenburg Concerto No. 2. With a new introduction by David Owen Norris, A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen is ideal for all pianists of intermediate standard or above wishing to further explore Bach's music.


  • 1. arr. Granville Bantock: Wachet auf, ruft uns
  • die Stimme (Sleepers, Wake)
  • 2. arr. Arnold Bax: Fantasia
  • 3. arr. Arthur Bliss: Das alte Jahr vergangen ist
  • (The old year is ended)
  • 4. arr. Lord Berners: In dulci jubilo (In sweet
  • rejoicing)
  • 5. arr. Frank Bridge: Komm, süsser Tod (Come,
  • sweet death)
  • 6. arr. John Ireland: Meine Seele erhebt den
  • Herren (My soul doth magnify the Lord)
  • 7. arr. Eugene Goossens: Andante, from Brandenburg
  • Concerto No. 2 in F major
  • 8. arr. Hebert Howells: O Mensch, bewein' dein'
  • Sünde gross (O man, bewail thy grievous fall)
  • 9. arr. Constant Lambert: Der Tag, der ist so
  • freudenreich (O hail this bright day of days)
  • 10. arr. William Walton: Herzlich tut mich
  • verlangen (Lord, hear my deepest longing)
  • 11. arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams: Ach, bleib' bei
  • uns, Herr Jesu Christ (Now cheer our hearts this
  • eventide)
  • 12. arr. William G. Whittaker: Wir glauben all' an
  • einen Gott, Vater (We all believe in one God, the
  • Father)









Sound clips

  • 731193_84743.mp3
  • 731193_84744.mp3
  • 731193_84745.mp3
  • 731193_84746.mp3
  • 731193_84747.mp3


Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen
Your Rating