Let op: I.v.m. de Covid 19 maatregelen zijn onze fysieke winkels tijdelijk gesloten. Online bestellingen worden uiteraard gewoon verwerkt en verstuurd.

Adagio WoO 43b - Beethoven L.van

orig. Mandolin
Adagio WoO 43b
Adagio WoO 43b Adagio WoO 43b
arr. Julius Berger
841886017740, 9790001179386
More of this publisher
Ludwig van Beethoven 1770-1827
More of this composer
Violoncello-Piano [Bc]
Classical Schott Violoncello
Available on order

Adagio WoO 43b - Beethoven L.van

Ontvang extra Poppels bij dit product

€8.45 Incl. Tax
Available on order

Delivery time,
We do everything we can to deliver this article on the promised day. However, in a single case it is possible that the delivery is delayed due to circumstances.

Delivery time usually between 6-8 days
+ -
Currently out of stock, estimated delivery time: 6-8 days. You will only pay this product after delivery.
Pay attention: Secondhand products are always in stock.

Product description

In 1796 Beethoven travelled to Prague where he met the Countess Josephine of Clary-Aldringen (later Countess Clamm-Gallas) who played the mandolin. For her, he wrote several works for mandolin and piano, four of which are still extant and have been arranged by Julius Berger for violoncello and piano. As Beethoven had written pieces for a mandolin tuned to G-D-A-E, it was unproblematic to transcribe them for the violoncello. The arrangements are written in the original keys and keep as close to the original as possible. These elegant works are little shining gems. Headed 'Adagio' and written in one movement at first, 'Sonatina' WoO 43a in the tragic C minor key with a bright C major section in the middle is followed by a marvellous 'Adagio ma non troppo' WoO 43b of religious depth.

Reviews (0)

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Adagio WoO 43b
Your Rating