Let op: Wij versturen de bestelde bladmuziek zoals altijd dezelfde dag (indien in voorraad en voor 17:00 besteld)
Het is echter erg druk bij PostNL, daardoor kan de bezorging van je pakket langer duren dan je van ons gewend bent.

Sonate / Andantino quietoso op. 6 / Mélancolie for Piano and Violin - Cesar Franck

edited by Douglas Woodfull-Harris
Sonate/Andantino Sonate/Andantino Sonate/Andantino Sonate/Andantino
903496, 9790006559169
Barenreiter Verlag
Meer van deze uitgever
Cesar Franck 1822-1890
Meer van deze componist
Viool-Piano [Bc]
Barenreiter Viool
Artikel is op voorraad

Sonate / Andantino quietoso op. 6 / Mélancolie for Piano and Violin - Cesar Franck

Ontvang extra Poppels bij dit product

€ 21,95 Incl. BTW
Artikel is op voorraad

We doen er alles aan om dit artikel op de beloofde dag te versturen. Het is echter in een enkel geval mogelijk dat door omstandigheden de bezorging vertraagd is.

Werkdagen Voor 17:00 besteld vandaag verstuurd
+ -


Cesar Franck’s Sonata for Piano and Violin is one of the most treasured works in the violin repertoire, a masterpiece of cyclic form with a gracefulness and expressive force almost paradigmatic for the age of musical Romanticism. This work was composed in 1886 and was dedicated to the Belgian violinist and composer Eugène Ysaÿe. Franck’s correspondence proves that he was directly involved in the printing of the sonata. Consequently, our new scholarly performing edition draws mainly on the first edition of the separate violin part. For the piano part, the first edition of the version for violoncello and piano, which appeared during Franck’s lifetime, was an important source as many engraver’s errors found in the first printing of the violin version had been corrected in this violoncello version. In addition to these sources, both autograph scores of the violin sonata (Franck’s working copy and his fair copy) were consulted to clarify questionable readings. Bärenreiter’s new edition also includes two short separate movements for the same instrumentation: the early “Andantino quietoso” op. 6 (1843), a hauntingly beautiful piece composed for performances with Franck’s violinist brother Joseph, as well as “Mélancolie”, first published after Franck’s death in 1911. This second piece is based on a solfège exercise and written at the height of the composer’s creative powers, at about the same time as his famous violin sonata. The edition is rounded off by an informative text on the genesis and reception history of the three compositions (Ger/Fr/Eng), a complete list of sources, editorial notes and a Critical Commentary (Eng). • Pioneering new Urtext edition • Informative text on the genesis and reception history of the sonata and its versions (Ger/Fr/Eng) • Two small individual movements for violin and piano published for the first time • Detailed Critical Commentary (Eng)

Zoek door nummers:

  • Einführung
  • Introduction
  • Sonata
  • Andantino quietoso op. 6
  • Mélancolie
  • Critical Commentary

Reviews (0)

Schrijf uw eigen review
U plaatst een review over:Sonate / Andantino quietoso op. 6 / Mélancolie for Piano and Violin
Uw waardering