Sonate G-dur Opus 18 Flote-Klavier - Niels Peter Jensen

Bernhard Pauler
Jensen Sonate G-dur Opus 18 Flote-Klavier (Bernhard Pauler)
Jensen Sonate G-dur Opus 18 Flote-Klavier (Bernhard Pauler) Jensen Sonate G-dur Opus 18 Flote-Klavier (Bernhard Pauler)
210307, 9790015186608
Amadeus Verlag
Meer van deze uitgever
Niels Peter Jensen 1802-1846
Meer van deze componist
Dwarsfluit-Piano [Bc]
Amadeus Verlag Fluit
Artikel is op voorraad

Sonate G-dur Opus 18 Flote-Klavier - Niels Peter Jensen

Ontvang extra Poppels bij dit product

€ 19,10 Incl. BTW
Artikel is op voorraad

We doen er alles aan om dit artikel op de beloofde dag te versturen. Het is echter in een enkel geval mogelijk dat door omstandigheden de bezorging vertraagd is.

Werkdagen Voor 17:00 besteld vandaag verstuurd
+ -


According to the press, the music of the virtuoso flutist, organist, composer and teacher Niels Peter
Jensen showed pleasing and endearing inventiveness, his playing had bravura and did not “aim for
effect”. He “wrote several pieces for the flute which are worthy of notice”. We entirely agree with
this, hastening through new editions to rescue his creations, particularly the pieces for solo flute,
from decades of oblivion and place them before the public. Besides the Douze Etudes op. 25, progressively graded to improve technique, Jensen left solos (in several instalments) able to take the place of many Etudes by more famous masters, and achieve exactly the purpose of such pieces. On the contrary, their pleasing melodies will increase the likelihood of achieving this goal. Pride of place must go to his best known and most original solo works op. 14 and op. 17. Besides the solo works, Jensen composed two sparkling and enchantingly melodic sonatas for flute and piano, op. 6 and op. 18, long part of the repertoire. We present his G major sonata according to the undated first print, whose title reads:

SONATE / pour le Pianoforte et Flûte / composée et dediée / À / MONSIEUR BILSTED
/ Conseiller d’etat etc, / PAR / P. JENSEN. / Oeuvre 18 - Propriété de l’Editeur - Prix [?] /
Copenhague chez C. C. Lose.

Niels Peter Jensen was born in Copenhagen on 23 July 1802. Having lost his sight in childhood, a fate
he shared with the blind flute virtuoso Friedrich Ludwig Dulon (1769–1826)*, from 1811 onwards
he received a thorough music education from the charitable Kjœden Society for the Blind, where beside the flute he was taught theory by Friedrich Kuhlau and organ playing by A.W. Hartmann. He first appeared in public in 1817, playing a concerto in Copenhagen’s royal theatre. In 1820 one of his cantatas was performed in a benefit concert for the Society for the Blind.

In 1827 he was appointed organist of the German Sankt Petri church. Continuing to compose, he was
also a sought-after teacher and sponsor of young talent. Jensen died in his hometown on 14 November 1846. Niels Peter Jensen’s compositional oeuvre compels admiration. Despite his handicap, he left, largely still in manuscript form, cantatas, singspiele, ballets and incidental music – including some for the tragedy Vaeringerne i Miklagard, which remained in the repertory for decades. Its Nordic colour most cohesively frames the drama of the piece. Significant among the instrumental works exclusively for the flute are his flute concerto, numerous Duos and the two Sonatas op. 6 in f minor and op. 18 in G major, which breathe the spirit of Kuhlau.

Reviews (0)

Schrijf uw eigen review
U plaatst een review over:Sonate G-dur Opus 18 Flote-Klavier
Uw waardering